Steering Committee

Tony Adams, McKinley Park Development Council

John Belcik, McKinley Park Development Council

Dayna Calderon, McKinley Park Development Council

Amber Cicotte, Resident

Vernalynne De La Rosa, Midwest Asian Health Association

Mario Diaz, McKinley Park Development Council

Billy Drew, 12th Ward Independent Precinct Organization

Liliana Escarpita, 12th Ward Alderman George A. Cardenas

Kelly Fitzpatrick, 11th Ward Alderman Patrick D. Thompson

Kensen Lam, McKinley Park Community Church

Mayra Lopez-Zuñiga, State Representative Theresa Mah (2nd District)

Beata Skorusa, Business Owner

Marya Spont-Lemus, Resident

Irene Lopez-Santoyo, 7th District Cook County Commissioner Alma Anaya

Nurys Uceta Ramos, Chicago Public Schools, Network 5: McKinley Park

Special thanks to:

Alderman Patrick D. Thompson, 11th Ward

Alderman George Cardenas, 12th Ward

Cook County Commissioner Alma Anaya, 7th District

State Representative Theresa Mah, 2nd District

 Project Partners

Center for Neighborhood Technology

Chicago Department of Planning and Development

McKinley Park Development Council

Active Transportation Alliance

Chicago Transit Authority

Chicago Department of Transportation

Metropolitan Planning Council

Regional Transportation Authority

Funding Acknowledgement

This project was supported through the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning’s (CMAP) Local Technical Assistance (LTA) program, which is funded by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Federal Transit Administration (FTA), U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT), and the Chicago Community Trust. CMAP would like to thank these funders for their support for this project.


Unless otherwise specified, all photos are by CMAP staff.

Log In to comment on this item.
Maxwell Street Market - 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. first and third Sundays